Oklahoma

Home / Post License / Oklahoma

Filter By
Select Your State
Education Type
Course Type



Oklahoma Requirements:
Total Hours Mandatory Elective Hours
You Need: 45 45 0
We Offer: 45 45 0
Individual Courses
Total Hours Elective Hours Price Add To Cart
Oklahoma Provisional Post-License Course of Real Estate, Part II of II
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 45

45 0 $229

Oklahoma Requirement Details for Real Estate Continuing Education – Post-Licensing

The CE Shop is an approved real estate CE School in Oklahoma; license number 581394

Hours Required By The State: 45 hours

Provisional Sales Associates have a separate and unique Post-Licensing requirement of 45 hours which must be completed prior to their first license expiration date. Provisional Sales Associates are not required to complete real estate Continuing Education for their first renewal cycle. 

The 45-hour course contained in this catalog is Part II of a two-part series and is not to be started until after license issuance and shall be completed prior to first license expiration. Part I of the two-part series is the Basic Course of Real Estate. The CE Shop does not offer Part I.

The CE Shop's Offering: 45 hours

Reporting: Real estate course completions are reported to the Oklahoma Real Estate Commission. The state requires schools to report course completions within three to five days from the course completion date. Course completions will be reported and posted within this time frame. 

Expiration Date of Course: Course expiration dates vary by course but are generally six months after order date per Oklahoma rules. Each course has an individual expiration date which is listed in your account.

Final Exams: Final exams must be passed with at leat an 80% and may be taken as many times as necessary in order to pass. 

Certificates: Upon completion of the course, The CE Shop will provide students with an electronic Certificate of Completion. Certificates will remain in your account for a minimum of seven years, should you need additional copies. Please refer to your license renewal application to determine if you need to submit your Certificate of Completion with your license renewal request. Course completion dates are recorded using Central Standard Time. Please note that the date of your Certificate of Completion will reflect this.

Additional Licensing Information:

License Renewal Process: The process to renew in this state is to submit your paper work via mail prior to your current license expiration date.

Evidence of Completion: As evidence of having completed the education requirement, each Provisional Sales Associate shall present one or more of the following as required by the Commission:

(1) A certificate, and/or documents, statements and forms, as may reasonably be required by the Commission, or 

(2) A certified transcript; provided, however, if such offering is taken as an accredited C.E.U. (Continuing Education Unit), a certificate may be accepted in lieu of the transcript.

This is in addition to The CE Shop reporting student's course completions to the Commission. 

Oklahoma Real Estate Commission

Denver N Davison Building
1915 North Stiles Avenue, Suite 200
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73105
Phone: 405.521.3387 and Toll Free: 866.521.3389
Fax: 405.521.2189

Email: orec.help@orec.ok.gov

Continuing Education Info

FAQs

License Renewal and CE Lookup

Licensee Lookup